The Patrol Division of the Stone County Sheriff’s Office patrols the 660 square miles that comprise Stone County, enforcing state laws and county ordinances. The Deputies are responsible for patrolling the county roads and providing a visible presence to help deter crime. Deputies respond to offenses in-progress calls, and work accidents, and answer complaint calls. Deputies also serve warrants, civil process papers, and writs, and assist the public as part of the vast array of related duties.

Several of the Deputies have extended duties as well. These include sex offender registration, Crisis Intervention Teams, Professional instructors, domestic violence, and school and youth programs designed to warn children of the dangers of drugs and alcohol and assist families in need. Deputies also assist other law enforcement agencies in Stone County and surrounding areas when called upon, and assist in investigations and the service of arrest and search warrants.   


SC-505-Sergeant Joe Beaudin

SC-506 Corporal Michael Tharp

SC-507 Deputy Jason Jordan

SC-508-Deputy Eric Moore

SC 509 Deputy Brad Breeding

SC-510 Deputy Billy Cockrell

SC-511 Deputy Mark Simino

SC 512 Deputy Justin Smith

SC 531 Deputy Chris Clark 


Part-Time Deputies

SC 518 Sergeant Steve Marsee (Baliff)

SC 522-Deputy Michael Stewart

SC 523 Deputy Allen Estes 

SC 530 Deputy Travis Shepherd 






Last Call

Sergeant Mark Long  

Sergeant Mike Stephens  July 2019

Press Releases